Making Me Happy Today/03

Depression has been like ‘well Katie, this week I’m going to push you to the limit and then beyond. But I’m not only going to be there during the day while you’re awake, oh no, I’m going to infiltrate your dreams too and make you experience the most horrible of things, like your sister getting off with your ex-boyfriend or having your innards ripped out by the animal you love the most.’

Fortunately, Facebook has been on my side – more or less – this week, and has given me the gift of happy animals and messages from friends who want to make sure that I don’t do something stupid, like smash my face into a pen or jump out of my bedroom window. 

This dog has made my entire day. You look at that face! I went from miserable to blissfully happy in 0.1 seconds.

This dog has made my entire day. You look at that face! I went from miserable to blissfully happy in 0.1 seconds.

