100 Happy Days: Day 14 – Good People

BeFunky_IMG_2302.jpg

BeFunky_IMG_2441.jpg

BeFunky_null_cat

 

Today’s happiness comes from knowing that out there, in the big, wide world there are people who are taking time out of their schedules to help me get to where I want and need to be. From translating a poem into Norwegian to helping me find a room to rent. Some of these people have just appeared in the past few weeks, as though sent by the Gods. Others have been around for a good while. I’ve encountered some extremely kind hearted strangers in these past few days alone, and it’s a reminder that there are decent people out there.

I’m not a cat person. I’m a dog person. Always have been, always will be. (The cat you see in these recent photos is the family cat, Jake.) But I still find myself absolutely fascinated, as in I can watch him doing his ‘cat stuff’ for ages at a time, and he nearly always manages to make me smile, which raises my endorphins which is, naturally, a good thing.

