100 Happy Days: Day 12 – I Kept Going

 

BeFunky_IMG_2140.jpg

I woke up feeling light and happy today. Everything seemed to be going according to plan…until I noticed that the person who had offered me a cleaning job in Oslo had deleted his Facebook profile. Seen as though that was how we were communicating I got a little bit stressed out…and then a lot stressed out…and then I accepted that I was probably never going to hear from this person again. I felt an overwhelming urge to climb into bed and read the rest of the day away, but instead I sat down with my Teach Yourself Norwegian course and learnt some stuff.

Now, if this had happened to me a while ago, I would have freaked out and climbed the walls. But because I’ve been practising ‘being happy’ I dealt with it like it was a minor inconvenience (well, almost) and have moved on with other things. I didn’t let it consume my day or make me feel worthless. I know for a fact that I’m a bloody hard worker, it doesn’t matter what the job entails, I do it to the very best of my ability. Maybe it’s for the best I didn’t get this job. Maybe an amazing email will ping up in my Hotmail inbox tonight. One thing I know for sure though, is that it’s all going to be okay. Shit happens. Deal. Move on.

 

P.S. I still managed a smile.

