100 Happy Days: Day 9 – Early Starts And Creative Ideas

BeFunky_BeFunky_IMG_1349.jpg

9ab6cdb4fe96ebc1fc1ac96895cfe82d

 

I’ve started waking up earlier so I can try and get as much done during the day as possible. I’ve never been so insanely busy in my life, but I’ve never had such a good reason to be! i.e. making a life for myself in Norway. Anyway, I woke up before my alarm which was a nice start to the morning. I didn’t expect the tsunami of writing ideas that crashed through my head as I was eating my cereal, though I’m not complaining at all, quite the opposite! Naturally I got scribbling and had a few pages of notes before the clock hit 8am.

Despite having a lovely, energising start to the day, the afternoon greeted me with some damn awful news, the news that comedy legend Rik Mayall had passed away. I grew up watching him on TV and video – Blackadder, The Young Ones, Drop Dead Fred… I feel genuinely devastated, and am trying to bring some light back into the day by remembering all the times my family and I howled at his hilarious antics.

