100 Happy Days: Day 5 – Hard Work, Norwegian Metal and Good Literature

 BeFunky_BeFunky_null_2.jpg

BeFunky_IMG_0371.jpg

BeFunky_IMG_0409.jpg

 

Woke up feeling extremely happy with myself today. I’ve been working my arse off on various writing endeavours and my hard work and perseverance is really paying off. I’ve had a positive frame of mind for quite a while now, and it’s helping me enormously when it comes to writing work. I’ve been feeling much more confident about what I’m creating and sending out into the world. The smiles you see in the photos are genuine.

Cor Scorpi (a great Sognametal band…see previous posts) have also been pulling my mouth upwards today. Check out my favourite track by them here.

Finally, I give thanks to powerful literature, specifically Extremely Loud & Incredibly Close, a mind-blowing novel by Jonathan Safran Foer.

