100 Happy Days: Day 3 – Homemade Smoothie

Day3.jpg

BeFunky_null_3again.jpg

 

The smoothie. The best thing ever invented. Ever.

Okay…maybe not the best thing, but it’s pretty high up there along with cereal and the cheese slicer. Anyway. I’m rather obsessed with making them at the moment. They’ve become an anticipated part of my day, something I really look forward to after I’ve done my best – but still crap – impression of a runner for forty five minutes or so. What’s so freaking awesome about the smoothies I concoct is that I can enjoy them and know that I’m doing my body some good.

The smoothie I made today contains crushed ice, one banana, two tablespoons of Greek yoghurt, a bit of honey, about 150 millilitres of vanilla soy milk and a hefty sprinkle of cinnamon. Not being in Norway at the moment means I don’t have access to my regular dosage of cinnamon rolls…so, I’m trying to make up for the lack of the delicious spice in other ways. Skål!

