2014

Hi all. I hope the New Year has got off to a good start for you. Now, I have some great news! On the 17th of January I’m going to be flying to Norway on a one way ticket. I have a volunteer position at a campsite half an hour from Oslo and I will be working for twenty-five hours a week. In my spare time, I will be freelancing and putting my plan together to fully settle in the country. This has been my dream since I was seven years old, and now that it’s finally happening, I really couldn’t be happier. I woke up with a smile on my face this morning, and as my readers will know, that’s something that didn’t happen very often during 2013.

On the writing side of things, you will still be hearing from me. I will be maintaining this blog and Wyrd Words & Effigies, etc. If you are interested in reading about how I get on, then Destination Norway will be the place for you to visit.

As you’ll also probably know, I started a writing quest to create 365 poems. Well, I’ve nearly done it, but I’ve decided to leave that by the wayside, as I’m going to be really busy in the coming month. I’m hoping to create one a day when I get over in Norway. We’ll see how things go. Don’t worry though, poetry remains to be essential to my wellbeing, and there will be a constant flow of words coming through.

Anyway, I want to wish all of my readers the best for the coming year, and I’m looking forward to sharing more of my writing and creative endeavours with you.

