Thinking About New Year

Over the past few days, I’ve been thinking about how I want to celebrate New Year. I can’t remember the last time I did something particularly significant on New Year’s Eve, and that’s  rather worrying. You see, I’m something of a workaholic. I usually end up madly typing until a few hours before midnight, then fall asleep before the crossover.

But this year, I’ve been feeling this fantastically strong urge to do something special, something that I’ll remember. I want to break my age old workaholic routine. I want to spend New Year’s Eve celebrating life and the place that I have in it, not ticking things off my ‘to do’ list like it’s just an average day (evening).

2013 hasn’t been an easy year for me. To be honest, it’s been really fucking difficult. But I’m still here, and that, for me, is a real cause for celebration.

I want to be within the Arctic Circle as 2013 ends and 2014 begins, though the likelihood of that happening now, with hardly a month to go, is quite slim. If you have any ideas how I can spend New Year’s Eve celebrating, I’m open to suggestions.

