365 Poems – 159 Ripening Observations (Rough First Draft)

Ripening Observations

 

One of the best thing about you

is the way you reflect silence.

I can sit in your company,

with no need to word anything.

 

When I’m with you,

I never regret breathing.

 

I love it how you often tell me

that it’s fundamental to daydream.

 

You are a calm force who

embroiders my catastrophe,

to show me where I’m going wrong.

Then you let me un-pick it with you,

and store away the threads.

 

Every morning with you

is a morning never seen before.

 

It’s not simple to slip below

some of our strange conversations

because you are always attentive.

 

When you die I imagine

you will decay so delicately.

 

You say that I

echo your strangeness.

 

You know how to carefully

dispose of my chaos in the morning,

by holding my head and slowly

kissing my eyes open.

 

 

 

 

