Reading Material For This Week

It is almost impossible for me to leave a library without an armfull of books. Here are the ones I snatched the other day.

I’ve heard nowt but good stuff about Room. Thought I’d give it a shot. I’ll let you know my thoughts soon. I have a feeling that this one is going to keep me up until the early hours.

I’ve picked this up and put it down numerous times…but something clicked this week. I want to give it a chance.

I didn’t like ‘The curious incident of the dog in the night-time,’ I DID enjoy ‘A spot of bother.’ Actually, I really enjoyed it.  Let’s see about this one then.

I loved Paver’s ‘Chronicles of Ancient Darkness,’ and her ghost story for adults is set in the Arctic. I need no more excuses. 

I’m really getting into doing crafty bits and bobs, after reading an inspirational article in Mslexia issue 55 about the importance of play in a writer’s day to day life. I am determined, this week, to teach myself how to screen print at home.

