Just a couple of things…

Just a couple of things. I have recently set up a new Facebook page strictly for my writing/publishing. If you could ‘like’ it and spread the word that would be fantastic. Here is the link!

http://www.facebook.com/katiemetcalfewriter

I have also recently published a small collection of poetry called Outskirts. It is available to download off Amazon for the very small sum of £1.02p!

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Outskirts-ebook/dp/B007MNX41A/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1337610762&sr=8-1

Outskirts was my first venture into e-book publishing, so the formatting is a little rough. However, for my third collection The Absence of Trees, I am researching heavily into formatting for e-books before I put it online and make the collection available to download. I want to be 100% sure that it will be beautifully presented for you kind people to enjoy. (:

 

Issue 5 of Beautiful Scruffiness will be off to the printers soon, but we are still open for submissions for Issue 6. Please visit the website to submit, or you can submit by emailing me at

katiemariemetcalfe@hotmail.co.uk

http://beautiful-scruffiness.webs.com/

 

Big Eyes is a new magazine project of mine, and I am still open for submissions for the first issue.

Creative Non-Fiction/1,000 words max

Book reviews/500 words max

Music reviews/500 words max

Music gig reviews/500 words max

Film reviews/500 words max

Short Stories/1,000 words max

Photography, Illustrations, etc please contact us before sending anything.

Please send submissions to katiemariemetcalfe@hotmail.co.uk

 

