Eye of Temenos – Reflections on Sacred Space

This publication, compiled and edited by literary legends of the Tees, Bob Beagrie and Andy Willoughby, is an absolute stunner of a book. For those of you who don’t know, Temenos is the largest public sculpture in the UK and it’s home is in Middlesbrough. It was created by Anish Kapoor

http://www.anishkapoor.com/

 

and was presented to the people of Boro in June 2010.

Poems, prose, photography and art by artists from all over who have been inspired by Temenos are all laid out beautifully and make the book an absolute pleasure to devour.


 

I feel so proud to have one of my poems in it.  I’d like to climb onto the roof and shout about it, but seen as though we’re being battered by the tail end of a hurricane, I won’t bother. I’ll just leave you with some gorgeous images and hopefully I’ve inspired you enough to buy a copy.

 

 

 

