It is all breaking up

The ‘One A Day’ project is going well! Two days down, twenty eight to go. I’m really enjoying the process and the pressure of having to do it all in an hour actually. It really drives me and fuels me for the writing I want to achieve in the day ahead. Saying that, my energy has been poor today. It might have something to do with the fact that I didn’t get to sleep until 4am.

 

I received forms and stuff about the Iceland trip today, it makes it more real now, but I am still in something of a state of shock. I cannot wait to get out of England and get stuck into some hard work in the wilderness of Iceland. I can’t imagine a better way to spend my summer. My love for England is dwindling all the more, day by day. I am sickened by the way in which we are being treated by the so called ‘coalition.’ (Fuck that, this is a Tory government through and though). What do they think taking libraries away is going to do? I can’t even begin to imagine the ways in which thousands and thousands of peoples’ lives will be affected. I find it disgraceful that funding has been ripped away from so many worthwhile organisations that improve the lives of creative people immensely. Everything that matters to so many people in the creative industries is being stripped down disposed of and I am looking forward to when I am able to emigrate. While Cameron sits there in his ivory tower, the rest of us are left to pick up the scraps and make do the best we can with a culture that is disintegrating before our very eyes.

